Tags

, , , , , , ,


Im independent, responsible, reliable, dedicated, loyal, and yet you constantly find a way to harass me, abuse me, use me, and then act like nothing ever happens and blame anything that did on me. When is it enough? I get up every day, do what Im told then later you come to yell at me for doing exactly what you told me to do in the first place. Somebody explain this to me because I am not seeing this whatsoever.

Manager:
You tell me to work until 430, then a month later you come up to me at 440, furious. “what are you doing! your supposed to be here until 5” First off, no Im not, we arranged on 430 and I have been working until 430 for almost a year now, secondly, Its 440 which means I even stayed a little later to get your work done. “no i wanted you here until 5 and thats what your supposed to be doing .” and when would this have changed? “whatever I dont remember that being the case but fine leave and I will deal with you tomorrow” I leave, nothing said about it to me since.

Coworker:
I am swamped, you bring me a stack of your work because supposidly you are too. I walk over, your on facebook, I walk over later, your on facebook, I walk over again later to ask you a question, guess what, your on facebook. really, swamped eh? then after I finish your work and mine, a week later you tell the boss I am not doing my job and not getting the work done and am playing on the computer instead. really, what the hell is wrong with you. and then proceed with giving me another 2 stacks of your work with dates from last year on it, and go on to tell my boss that I had them all along and are just now getting to them. WTF

Coworker:
I do a bunch of important work with deadlines. 1 week before they are due I see you never even touched them, in fact you have them hidden when you were supposed to have given them to the boss handling the matters over a month ago. I go to the boss and tell him I did them a while ago and dont know why the coworker never brought them to you but I wanted to make sure you got them since they are due this week. He thanks me. Co worker never says a word to me about it.

Manager:
I get a call from the school, my kid is puking and needs to come home sick.  I tell you and ask if its ok If I leave to get him. Your pissed, you say “cant he just hold it and wait it out” I give you a blank stare, No, and walk away. I am already in overtime, there is no reason for me to stay, I was going to get yelled at for being in over time to begin with. Later that week, get yelled at for being in overtime.

Manager:
co worker tells manager her child is sick, manager says “awe I hope he feels better, Ill let everyone know your going to be gone the rest of the day” this happens with everybody who has kids, apparently except for me. Just because I didnt give birth to my child and instead am a legal guardian who lives and takes care of the child as my own doesnt mean that my child is an less important than yours.

Manager:
I am 10 minutes late, you are at my desk waiting for me, furious that I am late. coworkers walk in late, you say nothing. next day one coworker is 40 minutes late and tells you when they get in, you tell them “thats the great thing about this place, nobody cares if your late, just as long as you get the work done. ”

Several more events like this go on. At minimum at least once a week there is an “issue” according to you where I am doing or not doing something to your liking.  Daily harassment, upper management does nothing about it. Daily frustration. When is it enough?

