Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I’m sitting here in my house
Where I feel like a stranger
Something’s not right
And I’m not sure what
I look down and glance at these scars
Quickly I look away
It’s not something to be proud of
But you don’t understand
Nobody knows how hard it is
To put down that knife
I’m trying so hard to get back up on my feet
But everything keeps falling down on me
The pressure keeps bringing me back down
So I isolate myself
But isolation can only last so long
Then I am seen by the world
But only for a brief second
And the mask of happiness is shown
Covering up everything
Sheltering myself from the world once again
But as soon as I am back alone by myself
The mask is broken
Shattered
Just like the world appears to me
It’s all the same
Nothing has changed
So what is going to happen to me next?

